The itinerary <em>TITULORECORRIDO</em> has been successfully created. Now you can add in works from the Collection browser
<em>TITULOOBRA</em> added to <em>TITULORECORRIDO</em> itinerary


Music in the Gallery. April 2022

Tuesday and Thursday, April 2022

The pianist Cristina Sanz Hernán will perform a program twice a week that will vary monthly, as will the location of the piano in the Villanueva building. Every day there will be 3 passes (12.00, 1.00 and 4.00 p.m.) lasting approximately 20 minutes.

Public Programs



With the collaboration of:
Tuesday and Thursday, 12.00, 1.00 and 4.00 p.m.
Room 51. Villanueva Building, ground floor.


April 2022

Tue 5
12:00 13:00 16:00
Thu 7
12:00 13:00 16:00
Tue 12
12:00 13:00 16:00
Thu 14
12:00 13:00 16:00
Tue 19
12:00 13:00 16:00
Thu 21
12:00 13:00 16:00
Tue 26
12:00 13:00 16:00
Thu 28
12:00 13:00 16:00


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

(Salzburg, 1756 - Vienna, 1791)

Piano Sonata No. 2 in F major, K. 280/189e
Allegro assai

The programme begins with the performance of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Piano Sonata No. 2 in F major, K. 280 / 189e which, in a style similar to Haydn’s, represents the transition from harpsichord music to the possibilities offered by the fortepiano, and leads Mozart in the search for new trends. This sonata is in three movements, which can be viewed as a reflection of Juan de Juanes’s painting, The Last Supper:

The first movement, called Allegro assai, introduces us to a world of joyful brotherhood among all those who have gathered together. The second movement, Adagio, is slow and deliberate, and it highlights the reverence, anticipation and grief shared by all those at the table, the culminating moment of which is the act of communion.

The third movement, Presto, is an outburst of supressed feelings, strength, love and the devotion of those at the table to their Teacher. It is here that the certainty of an inevitable and impending tragedy is already palpable.

Robert Schumann

(Zwickau, 1810 - Bonn, 1856)

Romance, Op. 28 No. 2
Arabeske en C major, opus 18

Next, Robert Schumann’s Romance Op. 28 No. 2 is performed, where exceptional lyricism flows out, conveying a feeling of peace and comfort.

Finally, the concluding piece will be Robert Schumann’s Arabeske, Op. 18. This romantic piece is short and very poetic. For Schumann, the quintessence of his creation is through suffering, as expressed by many of the paintings in this gallery.